Engineered by
Kehren
  • US
  • Germany
  • China
Precision Surfacing Solutions

NEO 5

Compact vertical grinding center for 5-side machining in one step

 

The NEO 5 is characterized by a particularly compact design with high precision.

In addition to the compact design, the KEHREN NEO 5 is especially characterized by the following features:

• Wide range of applications    

• Rigid casting design

• Hydrostatic guide way in the C-axis

• Linear guidance in the X-and Y-axis (if selected)

• Outstanding long-term precision and longevity

The working area is especially designed for processing smaller workpieces up to max. Ø-600 mm. At the same time, the NEO 5 covers a wide range of applications.

The NEO 5 is also ready designed for automation possibilities. Starting with various tool changers placed under the machine stand, right through to workpiece changing via robots or handling systems.Not to mention that all the outstanding features of the Ri are also to be found in the NEO 5.

The being said, we can once again offer a high class machine! The heart of the NEO 5 is the hydrostatically mounted rotary table with direct drive,outstanding rigidity, radial and axial run-out errors of less than 1 µm and a pitch accuracy of less than ± 1 arc second. A further highlight is the option of equipping the NEO 5 with a Y-axis without changing machine dimensions. X, Z, C and the optional Y-axis are equipped with direct drives, which provide extremely high-feed accuracy and very high holding torques.

As a result, additional clamping devices for holding an approached position is not needed. As with all KEHREN products, the NEO 5 places great value on the thermal stability of the machine. The cooling lubricant does not have any contact with the machine components such as bed, stand or slide and therefore has no influence on the machine geometry. Also, with the NEO 5, we consistently pursue the use of cast components and the avoidance of welded constructions. The machine is kept very compact, the electrical cabinet and necessary aggregates are housed in the enclosure.

 

 

Download DataSheet NEO 5           

Precision Surfacing Solutions family of brands
Precision Surfacing Solutions Wheel BrandPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersPrecision Surfacing SolutionsPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersLapmaster WoltersPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersBarnes HoningPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersElb SchliffPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersISOGPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter Woltersaba GrindingPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersReformPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersKehrenPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersMicronPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersPeter WoltersPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter Wolters
  • PRECISION SURFACING SOLUTIONS

    PRECISION SURFACING SOLUTIONS supports manufacturers in a wide variety of industries in which precision grinding, lapping, polishing, deburring and advanced materials processing equipment is commonly used. They all need high-quality, high-precision, stable and well-engineered machines to manufacture high-quality work pieces.

    Visit Site
  • Lapmaster Wolters

    Founded in Chicago in 1948 as a manufacture of lapping and polishing machines for the mechanical seal market, Lapmaster has grown to a worldwide solution provider for more than 20 industries like precision optics and advanced materials.

    Visit Site
  • Barnes Honing

    Since 1907 Barnes has been considered a world leader in developing innovative honing and bore finishing technology and processes. The earliest Barnes honing machines were the first to make honing a practical and efficient means of finishing automotive cylinder bores in a production environment.

    Visit Site
  • ISOG

    Since May 2020, the brand ISOG belongs to the globally active Precision Surfacing Solutions Group. With the addition of ISOG to the already existing strong brands within the Group, PSS further strengthens its position as a leading supplier of high quality, best in class technologies in the market of surface quality enhancement solutions.

    Visit Site
  • ELB-Schliff

    ELB-Schliff Werkzeugmaschinen GmbH has been producing surface and profile grinding machines for over 60 years. The company was founded by Edmund Lang in the city of Babenhausen which led to the name "ELB-Schliff".

    Visit Site
  • aba Grinding

    The aba company was founded in 1898 under the name "Messwerkzeugfabrik Alig & Baumgärtel Aschaffenburg", hence the initials aba. Today, the aba Grinding Technologies is exclusively focused on the advancement and production of precision surface and profile grinding machines.

    Visit Site
  • REFORM

    REFORM Grinding Technology GmbH is specialized in the sales, development & production of grinding machines for various applications at its location in Fulda (Germany).

    Visit Site
  • KEHREN

    Founded in 1934, KEHREN is a well-established designer and builder of high-precision grinding machine tools and systems under the following categories: vertical grinding centers, vertical grinding centers with portal design, surface grinders with rotary tables and horizontal spindles, and surface grinders with dual rotary tables and vertical spindles.

    Visit Site
  • Micron

    Produced in Germany since 2009, MICRON machines are compact and dynamically rigid grinding machines especially designed for Creep Feed and Profile grinding. MICRON is an industry leader in grinding of Hydraulic components like stators, rotors and van pumps.

    Visit Site
  • Peter Wolters

    Founded in Germany in 1804 by Mr. Peter Wolters, Peter Wolters has been producing lapping, polishing and fine grinding equipment since 1936. In 2019 Precision Surfacing Solutions acquired the division Wafer plant and service business for photovoltaic and special materials of Meyer Burger. Further Information can be found at www.precision-surface.ch

    Visit Site

Engineered by
Kehren DE
  • US
  • Germany
  • China
Precision Surfacing Solutions

NEO 5

Kompaktes vertikales Schleifzentreum für die 5 -Seiten Komplettbearbeitung

 Die Neo 5 zeichnet sich durch eine besonders kompakte Bauweise aus, ohne dadurch an Präzision zu verlieren. Neben der kompakten Bauweise zeichnet sich die KEHREN NEO 5 besonders durch folgende Eigenschaften aus:

  • Universelle Einsatzmöglichkeiten
  • Satabile Gusskonstruktion 
  • Hydrostatische Lagerung in der C-Achse
  • Lineare Führung in der X-und Y-Achse ( sofern ausgewählt )
  • Überragende Dauergenauigkeit und Langlebigkeit 

Der Arbeitsraum der NEO 5 ist konsequent auf die Bearbeitung kleinerer Werkstücke bis max. Ø-600 mm ausgelegt, deckt dabei aber eine breite Palette von Anwendungen ab.

Ebenso ist die NEO 5 konsequent für Automationsmöglichkeiten ausgelegt. Angefangen von unterschiedlichen, unter dem Maschinenständer platzierten, Werkzeugwechslern bis hin zum Werkstückwechsel über Roboter oder Handlings-Systeme. Selbstverständlich sind alle überragenden Eigenschaften der Ri auch in der NEO 5 zu finden.

Somit können wir unseren Kunden ein weiteres Produkt der Spitzenklasse zur Verfügung stellen! Herzstück der NEO 5 ist der hydrostatisch gelagerte Rundtisch mit Direktantrieb, herausragender Steifigkeit, Rund- und Planlauffehlern von unter 1 µm und einer Teilungsgenauigkeit von weniger als ± 1 Winkelsekunde.

Ein weiteres Highlight ist die Möglichkeit, die NEO 5 mit einer Y-Achse ausrüsten zu können, ohne dass sich Maschinenabmessungen verändern. X-, Z-, C- und die optionale Y-Achse sind mit Direktantrieben ausgerüstet, die eine extrem hohe  Zustellgenauigkeit und sehr hohe Haltemomente aufweisen.   

Dadurch kann auf zusätzliche Klemmeinrichtungen zum Halten einer angefahrenen Position verzichtet werden. Wie bei allen KEHREN Produkten wurde bei der NEO 5 höchster Wert auf die thermische Stabilität der Maschine gelegt. Der Kühlschmierstoff kommt mit den Maschinenkomponenten wie Bett, Ständer oder Bettschlitten nicht in Berührung und hat damit keinen Einfluss auf die Maschinengeometrie. Bei der NEO 5 verfolgen wir konsequent den Einsatz von Gusskomponenten und den Verzicht auf Schweißkonstruktionen. Die Maschine ist sehr kompakt gehalten, der Schaltschrank und notwendige Aggregate sind in der Umhausung untergebracht.

 

Download Datenblatt NEO 5

 

 

Markenfamilie der Precision Surfacing Solutions
Precision Surfacing Solutions Wheel BrandPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersPrecision Surfacing SolutionsPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersLapmaster WoltersPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersBarnes HoningPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersElb SchliffPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersISOGPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter Woltersaba GrindingPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersReformPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersKehrenPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersMicronPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter WoltersPeter WoltersPSSLapmasterBarnesISOGElbabaReformKehrenMicronPeter Wolters
  • PRECISION SURFACING SOLUTIONS

    PRECISION SURFACING SOLUTIONS unterstützt Hersteller in einer Vielzahl von Branchen, in denen Präzisionsschleifen, Läppen, Polieren, Entgraten und Bearbeitungsgeräte für fortgeschrittene Werkstoffe häufig eingesetzt werden. Sie alle benötigen hochwertige, hochpräzise, ​​stabile und ausgereifte Maschinen, um hochwertige Werkstücke herzustellen.

    Zur Homepage
  • Lapmaster Wolters

    1948 in Chicago als Hersteller von Läpp- und Poliermaschinen für den Gleitringdichtungsmarkt gegründet, hat sich Lapmaster zu einem weltweiten Lösungsanbieter für mehr als 20 Branchen wie Präzisionsoptik und moderne Materialien entwickelt.

    Zur Homepage
  • Barnes Honing

    Seit 1907 gilt Barnes als weltweit führend in der Entwicklung innovativer Technologien und Verfahren zum Honen und Ausbohren. Die frühesten Barnes-Honmaschinen waren die ersten, die das Honen zu einem praktischen und effizienten Mittel machten, um Zylinderbohrungen für Kraftfahrzeuge in einer Produktionsumgebung zu bearbeiten.

    Zur Homepage
  • ISOG

    Seit Mai 2020 gehört die Marke ISOG zu der weltweit agierenden Precision Surfacing Solutions Gruppe. Damit stärkt die PSS Gruppe ihre Position als führender Anbieter für hochwertige Technologien zur Oberflächenveredelung.

    Zur Homepage
  • ELB-Schliff

    Die ELB-Schliff Werkzeugmaschinen GmbH produziert seit über 60 Jahren Flach- und Profilschleifmaschinen. Das Unternehmen wurde von Edmund Lang in Babenhausen gegründet, woraus der Name "ELB-Schliff" entstand.

    Zur Homepage
  • aba Grinding

    Die Firma aba wurde 1898 unter dem Namen Messwerkzeugfabrik Alig & Baumgärtel Aschaffenburg gegründet, daher die Initialen aba. Heute konzentriert sich die aba Grinding Technologies ausschließlich auf die Weiterentwicklung und Produktion von Präzisionsflächen- und Profilschleifmaschinen.

    Zur Homepage
  • REFORM

    Die REFORM Grinding Technology GmbH hat sich am Standort Fulda auf den Vertrieb, die Entwicklung und die Produktion von Schleifmaschinen für verschiedene Anwendungen spezialisiert.

    Zur Homepage
  • KEHREN

    KEHREN wurde 1934 gegründet und ist ein etablierter Entwickler und Hersteller von Präzisionsschleifmaschinen und -systemen in den folgenden Kategorien: Vertikalschleifzentren, Vertikalschleifzentren in Portalbauweise, Flachschleifmaschinen mit Drehtellern und horizontalen Spindeln sowie Flachschleifmaschinen mit Doppelrundtischen und Vertikalspindeln.

    Zur Homepage
  • Micron

    Die seit 2009 in Deutschland produzierten MICRON-Maschinen sind kompakte und dynamisch steife Schleifmaschinen, die speziell für das Profilschleifen entwickelt wurden. MICRON ist ein Branchenführer in der Bearbeitung von Hydraulikkomponenten wie Statoren, Rotoren und Van-Pumpen.

    Zur Homepage
  • Peter Wolters

    Peter Wolters wurde 1804 in Deutschland gegründet und produziert seit 1936 Läpp-, Polier- und Feinschleifmaschinen. 2019 übernimmt die Precision Surfacing Solutions Group das Wafering Equipment- und Servicegeschäfts für Photovoltaik- und Spezialsubstratmaterialien von Meyer Burger. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter: www.precision-surface.ch

    Zur Homepage